2008 CBL Players Of The Year

This is from the old McKinney Blue Thunder website (Wayback Machine archive here):

CBL Names 2008 Players of the Year

Awards were presented to the following players on August 22 in Texas City prior to the start of the Championship series. Congratulations to:

CBL MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: Kyle Wells, Catcher, Bay Area Toros

CBL OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Anthony Edwards, Outfielder, Texarkana Gunslingers

CBL PITCHER OF THE YEAR: Kevin Cooper, Bay Area Toros

CBL RELIEVER OF THE YEAR: Jack Tilghman, Texarkana Gunslingers

CBL MANAGER OF THE YEAR: Jim Bolt, Bay Area Toros