2007 Article About NAIA Players On CBL Rosters

Found an article on which lists the 21 NAIA players who were on CBL rosters during the league’s first season in 2007:

Here is the list of players from that article and the CBL team on which that player played:

(Robby) Winn plays for the Texas Heat, the designated road team in the first-year league, whose other members include the Bay Area Toros from Texas City, the Tarrant County Blue Thunder from Fort Worth, and the Lewisville (TX) Lizards….. In addition to Winn twenty other former NAIA baseball players are currently on Continental Baseball League rosters, comprising about twenty percent of the league.

Texas Heat
Beau Cumbie – Friends University
Billy Hicks – Texas Wesleyan University
Brody Russo – Southwest Assemblies of God
Robbie Winn – Lubbock Christian University
Robert Young – Belhaven College
Ross Elmore – Texas Wesleyan University
Ryan Brown – Oklahoma Baptist University
Trevor Klassen – Minot State University

Bay Area Toros
Brandon Sisk – Azusa Pacific University
Brett Crossland – College of the Southwest
Coy Lay – College of the Southwest
Danny Holmes – Ottawa University
Josh Odell – St. Gregory’s University

Tarrant County Blue Thunder
Andrew Kelne – Mid-America Nazarene University
Hector Frias – Northwood University
Jason Aguirre – Lubbock Christian University

Lewisville Lizards
Adam Yates – Southern Nazarene University
Ben Parker – Hustin-Tillotson University
Carlos Andres Caratiini Pedroz – Paul Quinn College
Jessie Longoria – Eastern Oregon University
Kyle Patterson – Briar Cliff University


The Continental Baseball League was an independent professional minor league baseball circuit in the Southwestern United States. It operated from 2007 through 2010.