all star gamesmanagersplayers

New 2007 CBL All-Star Game Article Added

Found a 2007 article from which appeared before the CBL’s first All-Star event in League City, Texas. It covered the league’s switching the playoff format due to losing so many games to rain during the league’s first season. The article mentions all 4 teams (Bay Area Toros, Lewisville Lizards, Tarrant County Blue Thunder, and Texas Heat), has quotes from Toros’ manager Jim Bolt, mentions all 4 managers for the CBL teams, and it mentions the 10 Toros players selected for the All-Star Game as: Jason Bleeker, Brandon Sisk, Will Smeltzer and Keegan Laycokc; infielders Daniel Cox, Josh Odell, Cassidy Dresch, Mike Medrano, catcher Mike Colvin and outfielder Marcus Chandler.

The link to the article is now on the 2007 Continental Baseball League All-Star Game page here:


The Continental Baseball League was an independent professional minor league baseball circuit in the Southwestern United States. It operated from 2007 through 2010.