all star gameshome run derby

2007 CBL Home Run Derby Stats Added

From an (Wayback Machine) snapshot of the website (archived in November 2007) we found the stats for the first CBL Home Run Derby.  Noah Scott won the contest, and we included a new photo of him with CBL executives Ron Baron and Bob Ibach.

Additionally, we found (and added) 3 new photos from the All-Star Game in Texas City that year.  Another photo of Karl Krailo winning the All-Star Game MVP award, a new photo of the “South” team (All-Stars from the Texas Heat and Bay Area Toros), and a photo of Will Smeltzer (Bay Area Toros) signing an autograph for a fan have all been added.  Everything pertaining to the 2007 CBL Home Run Derby and All-Star Game (2 night exhibition) can be found on this page:

2007 CBL Home Run Derby and All-Star Game


The Continental Baseball League was an independent professional minor league baseball circuit in the Southwestern United States. It operated from 2007 through 2010.